STATE OF ILLINOIS SUPREME COURT

At a Term of the Supreme Court, begun and held in Springfield, on Monday, the 13th day of November, 2023.

Present: Mary Jane Theis, Chief Justice

Justice P. Scott Neville, Jr.
Justice Lisa Holder White
Justice Elizabeth M. Rochford

Justice David K. Overstreet Justice Joy V. Cunningham Justice Mary K. O'Brien

M.R.029613

In re: Supreme Court Committee on Juvenile Courts

Order

Effective January 1, 2024, the following individuals are reappointed members of the Supreme Court Committee on Juvenile Courts for terms expiring December 31, 2026:

Craig Engebretson
Chief, Juvenile Justice Bureau
Cook County State's Attorney
Office
69 W. Washington St.

69 W. Washington St Chicago, IL 60602

Hon. Jerry J. Hooker Circuit Judge Brown County Courthouse 200 Court St. Mt. Sterling, IL 62353

Hon. John B. Roe, IV Circuit Judge Ogle County Courthouse 106 S. 5th St., S#303B Oregon, IL 61061 Jennifer Seaholm Assistant Public Defender DuPage County Public Defender's Office 503 N. County Farm Rd. Wheaton, IL 60187

Marc D. Smith Director, IDCFS 100 W. Randolph St., 6-10 Chicago, IL 60601

Rick Velasquez Chair, IL Juvenile Justice Commission 401 S. Clinton St., 4th Fl. Chicago, IL 60607

Effective January 1, 2024, the following individual is appointed a member of the Supreme Court Committee on Juvenile Courts for a term expiring December 31, 2026, replacing Hon. Patricia Mendoza:

Professor Shobha Mahadev Northwestern Pritzker School of Law 375 E. Chicago Ave., 8th FI. Chicago, IL 60611 Effective January 1, 2024, Hon. John B. Roe, IV, is reappointed chairperson of the Supreme Court Committee on Juvenile Courts for a term expiring December 31, 2026.

Order entered by the Court.



IN WITNESS WHEREOF, I have hereunto subscribed my name and affixed the seal of said Court, this 22nd day of November, 2023.

Cynthia A. Grant

Clerk,

Supreme Court of the State of Illinois

FILED

November 22, 2023 SUPREME COURT CLERK